COSRX Honey Ceramide Full Moisture Cream; product empty & review

Honey is one of my favorite ingredients in skin care. I get it wherever possible and given two alternative products, I will choose the one that contains honey. I have oily, acne-prone skin and honey just does wonderful things for me. It makes a great natural emollient and moisturizer, it helps boost the moisture barrier, and it has healing properties. Honey is anti-inflamatory, antimicrobial, and has antioxidants. It’s great for troubled skin.

Cosrx Honey Ceramide Cream empty

COSRX Honey Ceramide Full Moisture Cream has been around for a while. It’s not a new product and it has been tried and tested by many a beauty blogger. Many swear by it, for good reason.

I started using COSRX Honey Ceramide Full Moisture Cream in January as a night cream. I have oily skin so its rich texture is too much for me in the daytime, but I think it could be a great daytime moisturizer for someone with dry skin. I bought this product at exactly the right time because it was perfect for the harshest part of the winter. In the last few weeks, it had become too rich for my skin even as a night cream.

The texture of this is silky, thick, and rich. It smoothes easily over the skin, sinks in quickly, and leaves a velvety matte finish to the skin, which is why I think it would make a great day cream for less oily skin.

COSRX Honey Ceramide Full Moisture Cream may be too rich for my face during the warmer months, but I will be repurchasing this soon. In the last couple of weeks since it has started warming up, I have not been using this on my face. Instead, I have been using the last bits on my hands, where I have psoriasis. And I’ve been really blown away by the results! The patches where I have psoriasis are extremely sensitive and get intermittently red, dry, and flaky. COSRX Honey Ceramide Full Moisture Cream feels soothing when I use it on these dry patches and they feel noticeably smoother and softer after.

I have tried all kinds of lotions meant to help with eczema and psoriasis, most of which don’t do much and some of which have actually irritated my skin. Though it is not meant for it, COSRX Honey Ceramide Full Moisture Cream is the best psoriasis cream I have found so far and has found a well-earned spot on my shelf, even in the warmer months when I won’t be using it on my face.


Pros:

  • Soothing and healing
  • Fairly mild ingredients
  • Quick absorption
  • Mild scent
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Non-acnegenic
  • Non-irritating

Cons:

  • Might be too rich for oily skin

Verdict: Would repurchase.


Ingredients:

Honey extract, butylene glycol, glycerin, caprylic/capric triglyceride, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, betaine, cetearyl olivate, sorbitan olivate, dimethicone, 1,2-hexanediol, beeswax, elaeis guineesis (palm) kernel oil, elaeis guineensis (palm) oil, hordeum vulgare leaf extract, cetearyl alcohol, sodium hyaluronate, ethylhexylglycerin, ceramide 3, xanthan gum, hydroxyethyl acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer, adenosine

Leave a Reply

